McPherson College Athletics

McPherson College to Induct Five Into Athletics Hall of Fame Saturday

McPHERSON, Kan. — McPherson College will induct five alumni into the McPherson College Athletics Hall of Fame on Saturday, Oct. 14, honoring former athletes for their achievements in collegiate athletics, professional careers and community leadership.

This year’s inductees include Don Barngrover ’38 (posthumous), Garth Werner ’61, Terry Bruton ’92, Camille (Base) Kaiser ’94, and Roy McDonald ’05.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place at 10 a.m. in Mingenback Theatre located on the McPherson College campus. The event is part of McPherson College Homecoming weekend. A reception for the honorees will precede the ceremony, beginning at 9:30 a.m. The honorees will also be recognized at halftime of the McPherson – Ottawa University homecoming game that begins at 1 p.m. in McPherson Stadium.

Leave a Comment

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.